Our People

Some of our staff and board at a 2019 training event in Davis.

Board Members

  • Greg McPherson, Ph.D., President
    Emeritus Professor, UC Davis Graduate Group in Geography; US Forest Service Emeritus Research Scientist
  • Luke Vitanza, Vice President
    Operations Manager, Two Enlighten
  • Paul Meyerhoff, Treasurer
    Founder and Principal of Symphony Financial Planning, LLC
  • Stephanie Holstege, Secretary
    Environmental Scientist
  • Diane Crumley, Ph.D., Community Outreach Coordinator, Davis Media Access
  • Emily Griswold, Director of GATEways Horticulture and Teaching Gardens, UC Davis
  • Larry Guenther, Community Activist
  • Wesley Sagewalker, Partner, Gateway Development Company and Partner, Spafford & Lincoln
  • Don Shor, Owner, Redwood Barn Nursery Inc.
  • Jacques Franco, Environmental Scientist, Retired
  • Melody Meyer, Ph.D., Senior Manager of Clean Stock & Plant Health, Driscoll’s
  • Ann Daniel, Community Volunteer

Emeritus Board Members

  • David B. Robinson, Owner, Aspen Pest Management
  • Lois Wolk, Former State Senator – Fifth District, Former Davis Mayor


  • Bob Cordrey
  • Lois Wolk


  • Torin Dunnavant, Executive Director
  • Cecilia Walsh, Urban Forestry Program Manager
  • Elizabeth Hursh, Environmental Education Program
  • Alex Bernucci, Urban Forestry Specialist

Scroll to Top